Home Page

Homelands Primary School Believe, Belong, Be Proud!

  • Google Translate

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff and Governors at our school.

Senior Leadership Team

Angela Urquhart - Head Teacher

Sam Lawrenson - Assistant Head Teacher (KS1)

Helen Reeves - Assistant Head Teacher ( KS2)

Mark Treadwell - SENDCo

Teaching and Support Staff

Foundation Stage

Amy Smethurst - Nursery Teacher/Faiths and Beliefs (inc. Multi-cultural Element) Lead
Helen Birks - Nursery Teacher/P.E. Subject Leader
Cerys Beckett - Reception Teacher/ Art and DT Lead
Sophie Donovan - Reception & Year 1 Booster/Art and DT lead
Lynn Selley - Nursery Nurse in Nursery

Shoni Bradshaw- Teaching Assistant in Reception

Maria Brown - Teaching Assistant in Reception (1:1/General)

Rosie Lee -Teaching Assistant in Reception (1:1/General)


Key Stage One

Sam Lawrenson -  Year 1 Teacher/Early Years & Outdoor Education Leader

Hazel Bennett - Year 1 Teacher and Faiths and Beliefs (inc.Multi-cultural element) Lead

Nicki Morley - Year 2 Teacher/Literacy Lead

Beccy Clarke - Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Ruth Washington Turner- Year 1 (1:1) 

Rosie Lee - SALT Teaching Assistant in Year 1

Jayne Fuller - Year 2 and HLTA cover KS1

Freya Bell - Year 2 (1:1)


Key Stage Two

Tom Daniel - Year 3 Teacher  Science and Computing Lead

Helen Reeves  - Year 4 Teacher (Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday morning) and PSHE Lead

Hollie Edmonds - Year 4 Teacher (Thursday/Friday)

Gemma Keast - Year 5 Teacher (Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday morning)/Geography/History Lead

Kit Page - Year 5 Teacher (Thursday/Friday)/Music Lead

Jodie Sharman - (Year 5 & Year 6 group work)

Emma Taylor - Year 6 Teacher/Maths Lead

Sam Bradford -  Year 6 and HLTA  cover for KS2 and Nursery

Sarah Garrett -  Year 6 Teaching Assistant

Deb Matthews- Year 5 Teaching Assistant

Leigh Stephens - Year 4 Teaching Assistant 

Trudy Burke - Year 6 Teaching Assistant 1:1

Rita Worth - Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Charlotte Fisher-Payne  - Year 3 Teaching Assistant 1:1

Dawn Channon - PPA Cover Key Stage 2

Jackie Herrera - Pastoral Lead


Administrative Staff

Tracy Rowe - School Business Manager/Clerk to Governors

Soraya  Murtiza- Admin Assistant/Attendance

Nicky Hughes - ICT support/Library


Meal Time Assistants

Leigh Stephens 

Caroline Palmer

Nicky Taylor

Trudy Burke

Beccy Clarke

Ruth Washington Turner

Nicky Hughes

Sarah Garrett

Sam Bradford

Lynn Selley

Deb Matthews

Rosie Lee

Freya Bell

Rita Worth

Jackie Herrera - Pastoral Lead


PFI Staff

Caretakers: Nick, Mark and Martin

Cleaners: Lisa and Nicki



The Governing Body of Homelands Primary School is made up of people nominated by Torbay Council, members of the local community, parents and staff.

All Governors can be contacted through the school office.

Angela Urquhart - Head Teacher

Maurice Codd - Chair of Governors - co opted

Shirley Fowler - Co opted

Darren Hales - Parent Governor

Tom Daniel - Staff Governor

David Murray - Co opted

Carolyn Brend - Local Authority

Barry King - Co-opted

Debra Wilson - Co-opted

Lauren Pitchford - Co-opted

Tracy Rowe - Clerk to Governors

School Attendance
  • Reception
  • Year 1
  • Year 2
  • Year 3
  • Year 4
  • Year 5
  • Year 6
  • School
House Points
  • Anstey's 271
  • Babbacombe 254
  • Meadfoot 238
  • Oddicombe 327